Nov 13, 2014

La MaMa Earth Gala – Save the Date!

a black arrow pointing downward


Olympia Dukakis
Award-Winning actress, veteran ofstage and screen, director, teacher
For her creative achievement in the arts and her work as an activist for social change

Dan Kurtz
Partner – Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom
For his steadfast advocacy on behalf of nonprofit organizations

Cocktails 6:30 Dinner 7:30
followed by special performances and honoree tributes

RSVP by November 3

Festive Attire


Patsy Tarr & Joel Zwick


Stuart Breslow & Anne Miller, Warren Leight & Karen Hauser, Donald Capoccia, Desiree Matthews, William M. Carey, Jeffrey Neuman & Patricia Machado, Frank Carucci, Jennifer Ortega, Ping Chong, Estelle Parsons, Douglas Dunham, Austin Pendelton, Jane Friedman, James Reynolds, Tim Fulham & Lise Olney, Wynn Salisch, Dr. Marjorie Fisher & Roy Furman, John Patrick Shanley, R. Scott Greathead & Juliette Bennett, Peggy Shaw, Matthew Hall, Sonya Soutus, Victor Kovner, Peter Swords, Neil LaBute, Lois Weaver, Seth & Sarah Lederman, Scott Wittman (committee in formation)

Single Tickets

BUY GALA TICKETS __ $500 Gala Patron Tickets (season message in program; 1 ticket to a season production of your choice)
__ $300 Friend Ticket

Sponsor Levels

BE A SPONSOR __$50,000 Gala Title Sponsor (table for 10; full pg ad; listing on website & programs; 2 tickets to season 10 productions of your choice)
__$25,000 Gala Co-Sponsor (table for 10; full pg ad; listing on website & programs; 2 tickets to 8 season productions of your choice)
__$15,000 Table Sponsor (table for 10; full pg ad; listing on website & programs; 2 tickets to 6 season productions of your choice)
__$10,000 Table Sponsor (table for 10; full pg ad; listing on website & programs; 2 tickets to 4 season productions of your choice)
__$ 5,000 Table Sponsor (table for 10; half pg ad; listing on website & programs; 2 tickets to 2 season productions of your choice)
__$ 2,500 Sponsor (4 Patron Tickets; quarter pg ad; 2 tickets to season production of your choice)


SUPPORT LA MAMA __ I Am Unable to Attend but will Support La Mama with my donation in the amount of $____.

I will purchase an ad in the La MaMa Gala Program

BUY AN AD __ Full Page (5” x 8”) $500
__ Half Page (5” x 4”) $300
__ Quarter Page (2.5” x 4”) $150
__ Earth Season Message $75

Please submit art as a jpeg or PDF file at 300 dpi, or email your message and we will design the ad for you. All ads and inquiries may be directed to All copy/artwork is due by October 20, 2014. Enter your payment information on the reverse or go to our website
La MaMa is a 501(c)3 designated nonprofit. All contributions are tax-deductible to the extent of the law. The fair market value of one gala ticket is $150.

Last Year's Event

— Thursday, November 21, 2013 —

Michael Feingold & Patsy Tarr

Marga Gomez and Mike Albo

Mark Bennett, Jamie Bishton, Jonah Bokaer, Linda Chapman, André Deshields, Chris Durang, Holley Farmer, Molissa Fenley, Richard Foreman, Stephanie French, Tom Gold, David Gordon, Lance Gries, Martine van Hamel, Buck Henry, Philip Himberg, Nikolaj Hubbe, David Henry Hwang, John Jesurun, John Kelly, Robert La Fosse, Neil LaBute, Ralph Lemon, Matthew Maguire, Paul McCann, Donald Margulies, Maureen McGovern, Kevin McKenzie, Chuck Mee, Mark Morris, Estelle Parsons, Stephen Petronio, Larry Pine, Tamar Rogoff, David Schweizer, Valda Setterfield, Twyla Tharp, Martine Van Hamel, Whendy Whelan, Joel Zwick.

About La MaMa

Founded in 1961 by theatre pioneer and legend Ellen Stewart, La MaMa is world renowned for producing daring work
in theatre, dance, performance art, and musicthat defies form and transcends boundaries of language, race, and
culture. To date, more than 3,500 productions have showcased emerging and established artists and more than
32,000 people of all ages and all backgrounds attend over 100 presentations each year.

La MaMa has been honored with more than 30 Obie Awards and dozens of Drama Desk, Bessie and Villager Awards.
The La MaMa campus of four buildings encompasses three theaters, an art gallery, rehearsal studios, a visiting
artist dormitory, commercial and not-for-profit office spaces, and an extensive archive documenting the history
of Off-Off Broadway.

Frank Carucci – President, Byung Koo Ahn, Mary Fulham, Sonya H. Soutus, Joan Rose – Vice President, William M. Carey, Matthew Hall, Scott Wittman, Donald Capoccia – Treasurer, Eugene Chai, Sarah Lederman, Mia Yoo, Jennifer Ortega – Secretary, Joe DeLorenzo, Wynn J. Salisch, Joel Zwick

Gala proceeds greatly assist La MaMa in producing its 53rd season of diverse and innovative work.
For more information contact the Development Office: 212-254-6468 /

No items found.

Special Event