Our Funders

We thank our supporters who are indispensable to La MaMa as we continue to expand and strengthen our artistic community. You help make space for artists to create and share new stories, present diverse perspectives, and keep us all connected in our 62nd Season!

La MaMa Sponsors

Doris Duke Foundation, Howard Gilman Foundation, Mellon Foundation, The Shubert Foundation, and Radio Drama Network

Public Support Provided By

National Endowment for the Arts
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, in partnership with the City Council
New York State Council on the Arts with the support of the Office of the Governor and the New York State Legislature


Booth Ferris Foundation*
Don Capoccia and Tommie Pegues*
Doris Duke Foundation
Harvey Fierstein*
The John Fulham Family Fund*
The Haney Family Charitable Fund
Wendy vanden Heuvel/ JKW Foundation*
Howard Gilman Foundation*
Mellon Foundation
National Historical Publications and Records Commission
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
New York State Council on the Arts
Melina Brown/Radio Drama Network
Rockefeller Brothers Fund
Thompson Family Foundation*
The Shubert Foundation


National Endowment for the Arts
National Endowment for the Humanities
Save America'sTreasures (National Park Service/Institute of Museum and Library Services)


Council on Library and Information Resources
Mertz Gilmore Foundation
Steven B. Malkenson/Malkenson Foundation*
Lise Olney and Timothy W. Fulham*
The Fan Fox and Leslie R. Samuels Foundation
Beatrice Snyder Foundation
The Venturous Theater Fund of the Tides Foundation
Trust for Mutual Understanding


Lily Auchincloss Foundation
Frank Carucci and David Diamond
Con Edison
Villa Albertine/ FACE Foundation
The Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation
A. Guettel and C. Smith Charitable Fund
Matthew Hall/Goldstein Hall PLLC
Marta Heflin Foundation
Wendy vanden Heuvel/ Distracted Globe Foundation
The Jim Henson Foundation
Lake Placid Center for the Arts
New York State Office of Children and Family Services
Cosmo Roe The Spingold Foundation
The SQA Foundation
Candice and Joel Zwick


Jody and John Arnhold
Axe-Houghton Foundation
The Deborah Buck Foundation
Steven Cohen and Kirk Iwanowski*
Ruth Epstein and Richard Pinner
Fiordellisi Williams Family Foundation*
Robert Goldberg/Yorke Construction Company
The Harkness Foundation for Dance
Karen Hauser and Warren Leight
Cheryl L. Henson
The Hyde and Watson Foundation
van Itallie Foundation
Sarah Lederman
The Curtis W. McGraw Foundation
Mid Atlantic Arts Foundation
Estelle Parsons
Richenthal Foundation
The Jerome Robbins Foundation
Jon and Allison Stockel Charitable Gift Fund
Deborah Tolman and Luis Ubiñas
United Federation of Teachers, Local 2 AFT

The 1848 Foundation
The Asian American Foundation
Arthur Adair
Page Ashley
Christina A. Back
Winsome Brown and Claude Arpels
Beyer Blinder Belle Architects & Planners LLP
Eugene “the poogene” Chai
Peggy Chane
Jacqueline Chu
Angela Pumo Cohen
Jane and John Comfort
Robert Croonquist*
Mary Crowley
Frederic Duchac
C. Finley
Alice and Jon Flint
Elise Frick and John A. Garraty
Margaret Fulham
Laurie Goldberger and Leslie Kogod
The John Golden Fund
Jill Hanekamp*
H.B. Henson Fund/ The Puppet Slam Network
Buck Henry and Irene Ramp Charitable Trust
Glenn Hill and Peter Rider
Kim Ima
O-Lan Jones
William Kelley and Juan Escobar
Stephan Kennard and Roger Cacchiotti/ Canard Inc.
Helen Kim-Bordes
The Lambs Foundation
LLL Foundation*
Lucille Lortel Foundation
Bridget Bobel McIntyre
The Ima Miller Foundation
Leslie Morioka
Susan Neiman and Linda Camarasana Charitable Gift Account
The Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs from Royal Norwegian Consulate General NY
Carol Ostrow
Margaret H. Parker
Mary Parker and Damon Smith
Christy Pennoyer/The William C. Bullitt Foundation
Catherine Porter
Michael Pressel/ RPO Inc.
Susan and James Quimby
Robertson Foundation
James E. Reynolds
John Rhodes
The James E. Robison Foundation
Gerald Rosberg
Joan A. Rose
Pierre Rougier
Sam Rudy
Wynn Salisch
Schaffner Family Foundation*
Moira Smith/ M&T Bank
The Peg Stantvoord Fund
Zishan Ugurlu
Hillary Webb
Bon Yagi/T.I.C. Restaurant Group
Thomas Young

*A very special THANK YOU! to all who contributed to La MaMa’s Capital Campaign to restore and rebuild our landmark building at 74A East 4th Street

(January 1, 2023 – December 31, 2023)