Trilogy
The Annex
March 16 - April 2, 2006
Thursday - Saturday 7:30pm
Sunday 3:00pm & 7:30pm
See below for schedule
$18 All evening performances,
$15 Matinees (Iphigenia)

*Tickets are Sold Out. Thank You!
Conceived and Directed by Theodora Skipitares

Box office 212.475.7710

March 16 (Thur) 7:30pm Helen/Odyssey
March 17 (Fri) 7:30pm Helen/Odyssey
March 18 (Sat) 7:30pm Iphigenia/Helen
March 19 (Sun) 3:00pm Iphigenia
  7:30pm Helen/Odyssey
March 23 (Thur) 7:30pm Helen/Odyssey
March 24 (Fri) 7:30pm Iphigenia/Oddysey
March 25 (Sat) 7:30pm Iphigenia/Helen
March 26 (Sun) 3:00pm

Iphigenia

  7:30pm Helen/Odyssey
March 30 (Thur) 7:30pm Helen/Odyssey
March 31 (Fri) 7:30pm Iphigenia/Odyssey
April 1 (Sat) 7:30pm Iphigenia/Helen
April 2 (Sun) 3:00pm Iphigenia
  7:30pm Helen/Odyssey

 

Theodora Skipitares presents TRILOGY, bringing together for the first time a cycle of works which examine the Trojan War. IPHIGENIA features events leading up to the Trojan War, HELEN examines the war itself and its alleged cause, Helen of Troy, and ODYSSEY: THE HOMECOMING presents the post-war dilemmas of the hero ODYSSEUS. 2 different plays will be performed each evening, and on Sundays, all three plays will be presented. Each play features a variety of puppetry styles, and features original music by Arnold Dreyblatt, Tim Schellenbaum, and Yukio Tsuji. Conceived, designed, and directed by Theodora Skipitares.


2006 page